Weidenfeld-Hoffmann Scholarships | UK

Weidenfeld-Hoffmann Scholarships | UK

Established in 2015, the Weidenfeld and Hoffmann Fellowship and Leadership Program aims to give students and professionals from developing and emerging economies the opportunity for fully-funded graduate study in Oxford, along with long-term mentoring and networking, as well as a comprehensive leadership development program.

Scholarship Information:

Scholarship sponsor(s): Oxford-Weidenfeld and Hoffmann Fellowships;
Eligible Nationalities: See eligible countries;
Level of Study: Graduate
Scholarship Amount: Full tuition and a living stipend (£15,000);
Application Deadline: January 31, 2021.
Application deadline differs from program to program, applicants should refer to the relevant course page for the deadline applicable to their chosen course.

Scholarship Benefits:

This scholarship covers 100% of tuition.
Grant of at least 15,258 pounds for living expenses.

Eligible courses:

• BCL Bachelor of Civil Law
• MBA Master of Business Administration
• MJur Magister Juris
• MSc Financial Economics
• MSc Global Governance and Diplomacy
• MPP Master of Public Administration and Policy
• MSc African Studies
• MSc Contemporary Chinese Studies
• MPhil in Development Studies
• MSt Diplomatic Studies
• MSc Comparative Social Policy
• MSc Biodiversity, Conservation and Management
• MSc Computer Science
• MSc Economics for Development
• MSc Energy Systems
• MSc Environmental Change and Management
• MSc Evidence-Based Social Intervention and Policy Evaluation
• MSc Global Health Science
• MSc International Health and Tropical Medicine
• MSt Islamic Studies and History
• MSt Jewish Studies
• MSc Education (Comparative and International Education)
• MSc Education (Higher Education)
• MSt Korean Studies
• MSc Latin American Studies
• MSc Law and Finance
• MSc Modern Middle Eastern Studies
• MSc Modern South Asian Studies
• MSc Sustainability, Enterprise and the Environment
• MSc Water Science, Policy and Management
• MSc Mathematical Modelling and Scientific Computing
• MSc Migration Studies
• MSc Nature, Society and Environmental Governance
• MSc Refugee and Forced Migration Studies
• MSc Social Science of the Internet

Eligible countries:

Afghanistan, Albania, Indonesia, Iran, Algeria, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Argentina, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brazil, Brunei, Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, China Tibet China, Hong Kong, SAR China, Macau SAR, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Dem. Rep. Congo, Rep. Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast),Dominica Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Fiji, French Guiana, Gabon, Gambia, The Georgia Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, India, Jamaica, Japan, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea (North), Korea (South), Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lao PDR, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Macedonia, FYR Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Syria, Taiwan (Republic of China), Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Palestinian territories, Panama, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Russian Federation, Samoa, Estonia, Ethiopia, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Papua, New Guinea, Serbia, Seychelles, Paraguay, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, United Arab Emirates Peru, Philippines, Poland, São Tomé and Príncipe Qatar, Réunion Romania, , Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, St Kitts and Nevis, Sudan, Suriname, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, , Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Admission Requirements:

– Applicants must first apply to begin a graduate program of study at the University of Oxford.
– Applicants must intend to return to their home country upon completion of their program of study.
– Applicants must be able to explain the connection between their subject of study and their long-term professional goals; explain how their professional work can contribute to the improvement of public life in their country.

How to Apply:

To be eligible for this scholarship, students must select the Weidenfeld-Hoffmann Scholarship and Leadership Program in the scholarship section of the University of Oxford graduate study application form, and submit their graduate study application by the deadline for their program.

Shortlisted candidates will be required to participate in an interview to be held online in April or May 2021.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button